PhysioProf Loves Knitters And Crocheters Back!

April 10, 2008

OK. Here’s the deal. Knitters and crocheters in the “Lazy, Stupid, and Godless” (“LSG”) discussion group at the Ravelry Web site have linked to and discussed PhysioProf with approval. According to one of their participants, it is “The group for hardworking, smart, and sometimes spiritual people who have a bad attitude!” Well shit, that sounds pretty fucking cool! Nice friendly people love me; I love them back.

So I’ve got a proposal for LSG, who I suspect have some seriously cool thoughts and ideas about knitting/crocheting, laziness, stupidity, godlessness, and whatnot to spread to the wider community, but which are hidden at Ravelry. You guys whip up a “Knitter’s And Crocheter’s Lazy Stupid And Godless Manifesto” (or,as I like to call it, “KnACroLaStAGoMan”), and I’ll post it here. And if you guys have ongoing thoughts you wish to share with the world going forward, I’ll also post them on an ongoing basis.

So what’s in it for me, besides that I just get to be a totally fucking nice guy and hang out with cool knitters and crocheters? Well, an expertly knitted present emblazoned with “Knitters [heart] PhysioProf!” would be very nice and very appreciated. And no, not a fucking codpiece! But a wool beanie-type cap would sure be great. PhysioProf wears wool beanies all the time. And I promise to take photos of myself in it, and post them here.

So, whaddya say, knitters and crocheters of LSG? Deal?

20 Responses to “PhysioProf Loves Knitters And Crocheters Back!”


  1. PP,
    I think you need to make that
    “Knitter’s And Crocheter’s Lazy Stupid And Godless WORTHY (or something with like that—you get the idea) Manifesto” so it will read
    “KnACroLaStAGoWoman”). I bet PhysioGrandma (amongst many many others) would appreciate that!
    I AM THAT GUY.


  2. Hell, I might even learn to knit just to see a pic of PhysioProf in a wool beanie!

  3. Cat Says:

    I passed on your proposal. As a new member of the LSG group, I cannot say what will happen.

    You realize that you are in danger of getting lots of beanies of all shapes, patterns and colors. A few may even say Knitters (heart) PhysioProf. Knitters are anarchists.

    I am about getting knitting needles out. Any preferred color?

  4. bikemonkey Says:

    “PhysioProf ♣ Demented Fucking Wackaloons”

    that’s all I got

  5. PhysioProf Says:

    You realize that you are in danger of getting lots of beanies of all shapes, patterns and colors. A few may even say Knitters (heart) PhysioProf. Knitters are anarchists.

    I love beanies of all shapes, patterns, and colors, and will wear them all (not at the same time), and will post pictures of me in all of them!! And I love anarchists!!

  6. bikemonkey Says:

    “I ♠ a Right-wing Theocratic DoucheMonkey”

    okay, just one more.

  7. bikemonkey Says:

    to hand out to our sisters (and brothers) attempting to improve the sex worker industry…

    “Blow a elite right-wing corporate oligarch douchecornet for victory!”

    too long? probably too long…


  8. Bikey–you must instantly explain how you html’d that. Sweet!

  9. Candace Says:

    We’re too lazy and stupid to write a manifesto. What’s that?

    And you just wait until I get me some new wool yarn.


  10. Well and good, but where’s the manifesto? I want to see their manifesto!!

  11. carbolicious Says:

    Dude, what part of “lazy” do you not understand? I don’t think my brain wants to work hard enough to come up with a manifesto. I prefer to just yell at people as the occasion arises.

  12. PhysioProf Says:

    I prefer to just yell at people as the occasion arises.

    PhysioProf is down with that.

  13. Dido Says:

    We’re working on the manifesto. These things take time (especially when you’d rather be planning out the three color/slipstitch-pattern/DNA cable scarf to make sure it’s reversible).

    p.s. I think I posted the original link in Ravelry–but it was because I thought that it would be a crying shame that someone in the LSG group might not be aware of such an accomplished cacophamist.


  14. Obviously, dictating a manifesto would suffice. I’d hate to make y’all go against your core value of being lazy.

    But I’d argue that publicizing the manifesto might further the cause of your laziness by making the rest of us fall in line and do your bidding.

    (And I say that with no expectation of getting a knit beanie from you!)

  15. larue Says:

    Manifesto, Schmesto.

    I keep havening LSG flashbacks from the 60’s, and our neighbor’s cat coughs up a poorly pearled one knitted one cardigan every time.

    That cat just ain’t right.

    Knit on, folks, knit on.

    I can’t afford this kind of cheap amusement anywhere else, so you have my undue and rapt attention.

    N now that damn cat’s on the fence lookin at me thru the window, just starin at me as I type. Waitin for me to phreak, no doubt.

    Damn cat.


  16. can you get me a new blanket while you are at it?


  17. [...] 17, 2008 As promised, here is the Ravelers’ manifesto: A spectre is haunting the Internet– the spectre of LSG. [...]

  18. littlem Says:

    I love beanies of all shapes, patterns, and colors, and will wear them all (not at the same time), and will post pictures of me in all of them!!

    This reminds me. We don’t know whether you have a warm (yellowish) undertone (does wearing black make you look jaundiced?) or cool (bluish) undertone (can you see your veins after working all night on an article?) to your skin.

    Without that information, beanies cannot be made in your best colors.

    (You know, the ones that make you look dashing and intellectual.)

    Also, I need a head measurement.

    (What? I work in cashmere. These are progressive crochet hooks; we husband our resources wisely.)

    Otherwise, I’m thinking ascots and scarves might be more … versatile.


  19. [...] knitting a hat for PhysioProf as part of this agreement. I decided not to use my own chart with the requested text as I wanted to knit a top down cable hat. So that’s what I did. Unfortunately, one ball of [...]


  20. [...] 11, 2008 The first wool beanie being made for me by members of the Lazy, Stupid & Godless knitter conspiracy is now complete! Many thanks to wonderful generous Lab Cat [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

