What The Heck Happened to “Fuck”?

April 26, 2008

An astute reader expressed concern yesterday that the tagline of this blog currently read as follows:

“Step in, Sit Down, Chill The Heck Out” — I said that

She speculated that perhaps WordPress had ordered the removal of what those who are observant as she is will recall as the original tagline:

“Step in, Sit Down, Chill The Fuck Out” — I said that

(emphasis added).

No, WordPress doesn’t seem to give a flying fuck about evocative language on blogs they host. Actually, as part of my totally fucking hilarious April Fools joke, I changed “fuck” to “heck”, and I just forgot to change it back.

Deepest apologies to those readers who have been scandalized by my egregious use of the despicable slimy weak right-wing shitbag euphemism “heck”. I have restored the honest strong liberal evocative term “fuck” to its rightful place in the tagline.

7 Responses to “What The Heck Happened to “Fuck”?”

  1. Iron Gator Says:

    Fuck ‘em if they can’t take a joke.


  2. I noticed that too, but you know – too shy to ask…

  3. larue Says:

    Joke ‘em, if they can’t take a fuck.

    A Robin Williams line, on a PBS show, where he played a homeless person as the MC outside the Great American Music Hall.

    N he was the MC, in Tux, on the inside.

    Great show. Wish I had a Youtube to it.

    But ya get my drift?

    Joke em, if they can’t take a fuck.

    Physio, yer people listen and love to ya.
    Kind feedback, if ya aksks me. ;-)

    Don’t fuck with the heck in life, I guess, is today’s lesson?

  4. PhysioProf Says:

    Hypoglycemiagirl, please don’t be too shy to comment! We love comments here!


  5. what the fuck? its only words and words are all i have…..

    glad to see your memory, while only 3 weeks late, is still in tact

  6. larue Says:

    DCap, you invoked the Brothers Gibb?
    I don’t know whether to be wowed or maligned.

    But I DO love them. From Mining Disasters, to The Kennedy State to Knights On Broadway. Them boys rocked and sang and wrote with conviction.

    Word. ;-)

  7. blatnoi Says:

    You shouldn’t swear. Swearing is bad.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

