It’s Time To Replace “Below The Fold”

June 22, 2008

I am really sick and fucking tired of using and reading “below the fold” to refer to the rest of a blog post that we dastardly bloggers force you hapless readers to click through to, so that we can record your motherfucking mouse click! So I’ve got a proposal: How about instead of exhorting our readers to continue reading our scintillating missives “below the fold”, we tell them to keep reading “inside the crack”? That would be totally fucking hilarious!!

More of my thoughts on this essential advance in blogging technology are inside the crack! HAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

12 Responses to “It’s Time To Replace “Below The Fold””

  1. cgsmks Says:

    I’m stunned

  2. Mad Hatter Says:

    I’m strangely disappointed that you chose to post a picture of this kind of crack….

  3. larue Says:

    One way or another, shit’s gonna slip between the cracks.

    It’s all on you PhysioP! LOL


  4. How about not putting stuff “after the jump” or “in my cat’s asscrack” or whatever you wants to call it? Like, posting the thing whole? The way we do it over at your beloved blogspot?

    But if you must, I like “in the crack.” Not as much as I like “after this super-mega-annoying point-and-clicky requirement doohickey,” but to each his own.

  5. mikeb302000 Says:

    Thanks for the laugh. I was thinking about George Carlin’s passing when I read your post. It made laughed out loud with comic relief.

  6. Interrobang Says:

    Where I’m from, we refer to that as “behind the cut.” Depending on who you are and where you’re from, your mileage may vary…

  7. hysperia Says:

    Jehosaphat, I just found you through Belledamme and love your blog. I never knew why we had o go through the “after the fold” thing – it takes on a whole new meaning. Check out James Reaney’s wonderful poem, “Granny Crack” here:

    http://alterwords.wordpress.com/?s=granny+crack


  8. […] UPDATE: All right, let’s see what I can manage in 20 minutes. This oughtta be a hell of a mess! Below the fold because PhysioProf loves it when people do that: […]


  9. […] Thanks to PhysioProf for “inside the crack”! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)“The American Dream”George Carlin Dies At Age 71Great Words from George CarlinI DID NOT WRITE THIS Posted in Internet, Society | Tags: atheism, atheist, Carlin, chain letters, George, George Carlin, hoax, ploitics, Society, spam, The Paradox of Our Time […]

  10. littlem Says:

    ““inside the crack””

    Oh, dear.

    * * * * * * * * * *

    What’s the objection to “after the jump”?

  11. Dr. A Says:

    Personally, I prefer “under the covers”

  12. Zuska Says:

    Inside the crack. Genius. I love it!

    Thanks for making me laugh – no, guffaw – out loud.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

