Tagged By Another Motherfucking Meme!

November 15, 2008

JLK of Pieces of Me has tagged Comrade PhysioProf with a motherfucking meme: Five Things! In the spirit of comradely blogospheric unity, Comrade PhysioProf will play along!

5 Things I was Doing 10 years Ago:
(1) Starting a post-doc.
(2) Winning a bike race.
(3) Disappointing my parents.
(4) Watching my sister get married.
(5) Starting a non-science part-time job.

5 Things On My To-Do List Today:
(1) Take a spinning class.
(2) Eat soba.
(3) Watch college football.
(4) Write a letter of reference.
(5) Get drunk on motherfucking Jameson.

5 Snacks I Love:
(1) Men’s Pocky.
(2) Peppermint starlight mints.
(3) Pinkberry.
(4) Glenny’s soy chips.
(5) Shrimp cocktail.

5 Things I Would Do If I Were A Millionaire:
(1) Hire a driver.
(2) Start a scientific research organization that I would run.
(3) Donate more money to charity.
(4) Nothing else that I don’t already do.
(5) See number 4.

5 Places I’ve Lived:
(1) On a cul de sac.
(2) In a building that ought to have been condemned.
(3) On the third floor.
(4) On the fifth floor.
(5) On a beach.

5 Jobs I’ve Had:
(1) Delivery truck driver.
(2) Handyman.
(3) Graduate research assistant.
(4) Post-doc.
(5) Professor.

Comrade PhysioProf tags DoucheMonkey, Abel Phuckwit, Isis the Scientit, ZBioE, and Scribbler50!

13 Responses to “Tagged By Another Motherfucking Meme!”


  1. Men’s Pocky is awesome. Especially because I can’t figure out why it’s for men. It cracks me up.

    I love bikes. What kind of bike did you win on? Though I am not an Italian bike snob, I have a fucking SWEEEEEEET Italian ride.

  2. JLK Says:

    I have to ask, WTF is Men’s Pocky?

    You’re awesome, Comrade PhysioProf. You go get drunk on your motherfucking Jameson, and I’ll go get drunk on my motherfucking Absinthe.

    Would make for some interesting posts. ;)


  3. I think I know what Pocky is but wtf is Pinkberry?? Sounds a tad effeminate. Anything you want to tell us CPP?

  4. LostMarbles Says:

    I have to ask, WTF is Men’s Pocky?

    Pocky is a a type of Japanese snack that consists of a pretzle/biscuit/thing stick covered in chocolate/other flovoured coating. Men’s Pocky is the variation with bittersweet chocolate. Personally, I’m more partial to green tea or strawberry flavoured Pocky.

    I’m with everyone on getting drunk, except I’ll stick to my wine.


  5. Wtf is Pinkberry? I didn’t know what Men’s Pocky was before I read your comments section, otherwise I would be asking about that too.

  6. the improp Says:

    Does it make me a homophobe that despite my utter lack of knowledge related to all things Pocky, I feel like I would prefer to eat Women’s Pocky?


  7. @ the improp, Actually most straight men prefer to eat women’s pocky. In fact it’s the definition of….oh, never mind, I see this was about something else.

    Pinkberry is a fro-yo chain. In private, CPP downs the TCBY, but he can’t admit to it on his blog.

  8. Biker Says:

    What kind of bike racing?

  9. bikemonkey Says:

    What kind of bike racing?

    BigWheel?

  10. Renee Says:

    You my friend are a meme magnet

  11. Dr. A Says:

    Men’s Pocky is for men because it’s not as sweet and floofy as the other Pocky varieties. Sheesh didn’t you know pink is for girls and brown is for boys?

    POCKY RULEZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!

  12. Beth Says:

    Pocky is totally where it’s at.

  13. physio Says:

    Did he say ‘PINKBERRY’ thats hilarious, I mean i dont remember when did the last time i heard such a cute word from a guy.

    apart from all this stuff as the comrade PhysioProf earlier wrote about politics and realities of american policies, pretty true stuff man.

    But you see, such problems needed to be handled by the people themselves. So its our job, the people of the US of A that we change the way we live and forget all this communism, racisism etc and live a kind and peacful life where we live our way not the way politics wants us to live.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

