Gin And Tacos

March 23, 2009

I just stumbled onto a great fucking blog via a link at I Blame The Patriarchy, called Gin and Tacos. The dude is one hilarious and incisive motherfucker, so go check it out!

15 Responses to “Gin And Tacos”

  1. Isabel Says:

    Well, Gin and Tacos is okay I guess, if you can stomach the racism, and if you like obvious humor.

    I don’t know, here I’ve been cracking myself up, but not one soul has offered a word of encouragement…no haha Isabel, or Isabel you are so funny and original you should have your own blog.

    I don’t know what to think. I guess my sense of humor doesn’t translate well on the printed page? In real life people seem to think I’m a real cut up.


  2. Where’s the racism on Gin and Tacos?

  3. jc Says:

    physio, I am still giggling about your rat story from IBTP. classic.


  4. HAHAHAH! My girlfriend was so fucking pissed!!!

  5. Science Bear Says:

    one word… hilarious!

  6. Isabel Says:

    If you don’t see it obviously you are a racist too. Whatever. I still love ya, despite the fact that you are imperfect, and say idiotic things sometimes!

    CPP, I am sad about the disappearance of Religion vs Reality from your main page. Was that your longest comments discussion? I reread the whole thread recently and it’s hilarious. It’s a classic.


  7. If you don’t see it obviously you are a racist too.

    That’s the stupidest sentence I’ve read all day, and I’m home sick surfing the net.


  8. If you don’t see it obviously you are a racist too. Whatever.

    It’s not that “I don’t see it”. It’s that I haven’t done anything more than superficially skim the fucking blog, and thereby conclude that it’s funny and incisive. I asked you “where’s the racism?” so that you could direct me to the particular shit that you think is racist, so that I can take a motherfucking look and draw my own conclusions.

    People don’t think you’re funny. They think you’re tedious and annoying because you have a great talent for reading everything in exactly the opposite way in which it is intended, and then launching from there into extended diatribes that have nothing to do with what is actually being talked about.


  9. I saw that this post was titled “Gin & Tacos”, and threw up in my mouth a little. I fervently hoped it wasn’t a recipe, and am happy to discover a funny-ass blog instead. Hooray!

  10. Isabel Says:

    Fine. I’ll leave. I know when I’m not wanted. I was just trying to lighten up my serious comments a bit. I thought I was pretty funny. I was enjoying your posts also, but everyone does seem a little full of themselves out here in the academic blog’o’sphere. And your criticism does seem a little over the top. I can’t be THAT stupid and unfunny. Are you sure you don’t hate me because of my political views? I read these blogs for months before making one comment. Are only sycophants and people who have been around for years welcome? That’s the impression I get. :-(
    re racism: the headline directly below the post you linked to was CLUELESS, WHITE.


  11. Aww. Don’t go, Isabel! You are totes welcome here!

  12. Physiogroupie IV Says:

    My workplace has blocked access to this site. Must be some site.

  13. Isabel Says:

    Aww. Don’t go, Isabel! You are totes welcome here!

    Are you being sincere? What is ‘totes welcome’ is that ironic? And will you take back the mean things you said? Did you really mean it?

    People don’t think you’re funny. They think you’re tedious and annoying because you have a great talent for reading everything in exactly the opposite way in which it is intended, and then launching from there into extended diatribes that have nothing to do with what is actually being talked about.


  14. HAHAHAHAH! You win, Isabel!

  15. Isabel Says:

    Okay, CPP, if by that you mean you will be nicer to me, I’ll stay. :-)

    lurking, anyway! Time for a break.

    Isabel


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

