Weird Fucking Dream

June 22, 2009

Last night I dreamt that I was sitting on a park bench on a beach next to former President George H.W. Bush. His left forearm was in a cast. We were chatting, and I asked him where his Secret Service protector dudes were. He suddenly stood up, threw me to the sand, pulled a sawed-off shotgun out of his cast, and shoved the barrel into my motherfucking chest. As I struggled to push the gun away, shouting, “George! George! What the fucking fuck are you doing!?!?!?”, I woke up.

Before I went to sleep last night, I ate some peanut M&Ms.

15 Responses to “Weird Fucking Dream”

  1. sciencegeeka Says:

    Dude. Don’t be eating any jelly beans before bed, or else you’ll start dreaming of Reagan.

  2. BB Says:

    Hm, Hillary R. Clinton’s arm is in a cast; maybe GWB was a symbol of her in your dream. You wouldn’t be mad about any current US foreign policy, would you?


  3. Hahaha – did you chase the M&Ms with a couple of bottles of Jameson?

  4. jc Says:

    Dude, but did you have that crazyawful raw seafood dish you concocted before the M&Ms? Don’t fall asleep with Fixed News on in the background, it burns.

  5. JLK Says:

    LMAO! I have yet to dream of a president. But I’m sure my brain is now filing this post away for later, so when I go to bed tonight I’ll dream that I’m Lincoln or something.

  6. scribbler50 Says:

    Dude: Light a few candles, stoke up some incense, slip into the lotus position and have Mrs’ Physioprof call a therapist!


  7. That’s a good one. Last night I dreamt that I woke up in a hotel bed next to my graduate advisor. I think we were at a conference. Holy mother of God.


  8. LOLZ! Maybe you’ll dream about the son next.


  9. I suspect it has more to do with the motherfucking Jameson than with the peanut M&Ms (which, for the record, are my favorite).


  10. The experiment to do is obviously to eat pretzels tonight before bed, ideally catching one a little in your throat (not terminally!) to see if you can change the central character.

  11. BikeMonkey Says:

    This disturbs me. CE, you too.
    /shudder

  12. DuWayne Says:

    Shit. I don’t care what you were eating, I want to know what you were smoking and where to fucking get some…

  13. Isabel Says:

    or not smoking….were you taking a break from grass after regular use for a while?

    One of the studies DM’s post linked to included some data about that common phenomenon, strange dreams after cessation of cannabis use, which I usually experience myself.

    I never really thought about it as a withdrawal symptom though, but it does worry me a little, does it indicate a different quality of sleep, I wonder?

  14. BikeMonkey Says:

    Christ, Isabel. You don’t actually take DM seriously do you? He’s notorious..

  15. Isabel Says:

    Well, I thought that ‘symptom’ had some validity. I certainly experience it. Though I can’t decide if I am just not remembering the dreams, or if I really dream far less or not at all while smoking cannabis regularly (moderately). Assuming our dreams and sleep cycles have some reason for being…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

