The “Principal Investigators Association” Can Suck My Fucking Dick

June 22, 2010

You are some fucking gibbering douchebag in a fucking condo in Naples, FLorida, you don’t know jack motherfucking shit about successfully applying for or directing a Federally sponsored research program, and you can go suck my fucking dick. FUCK YOU SPAMMING SCUMBAGS!

12 Responses to “The “Principal Investigators Association” Can Suck My Fucking Dick”

  1. drugmonkey Says:

    I think I finally got off their list. either that or my institution added them to the general spam list…HAHAHAAAHA!

  2. Odyssey Says:

    Dude, what’s with the ads on the blog?

  3. msphd Says:

    I LOVE the title of this post.


  4. I, too, think that I’ve finally gotten off their spam list.
    However, they are not nearly as bad as the whole conglomerate of mags/conferences/assorted shit that a goddamn outfit called Advanstar Communications spams for—-I have unsubscribed at least a couple of dozen times from various iterations of these pieces of crap and still cannot be rid of them.

  5. Arlenna Says:

    SERIOUSLY how did I end up on their mailing list? It is such a pain in the ass to get all their spam. I don’t care when an IND is necessary, and if I did, I’d find out from my institutional office on that kind of shit.


  6. Arlenna,
    I suspect that they found a way of getting the email addresses of anyone who has ever received an NIH grant. There’s probably an enterprising company that has written software to mine the public databases for such info.

  7. Spiny Norman Says:

    Festering syphlitic fuckhoses, they are.


  8. [...] Posted July 19, 2010 Filed under: The job, pain | Well, I won’t be as explicit as CPP but that’s about how I feel about them right now. I got an email from them the other day [...]

  9. juniorprof Says:

    I heard they mine all our emails off NIH Reporter. Fucked up company they are! They’re going to be getting an earful from me tomorrow when their offices open.

  10. antipodean Says:

    It’s not just the NIH. I think these motherfuckers have bots that get emails out of pubmed. I’m fucking swimming in cell biology product spam and other useless shit.

    -antipodean

  11. ginger Says:

    Oh, yeah. Me, too.

  12. Jamie Says:

    These assholes must be using bots, because I am Canadian and I get at least 2 e-mails per day from these idiots.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

