Courage

August 2, 2008

This is courage.

4 Responses to “Courage”

  1. larue Says:

    Great thoughts from someone abused.
    Really deep into it all . . .

    And I agree, if I get the point, that learning to TRUST again is NOT the fucking issue . . . .

    And I’d say, if it works for the abused, they should have the power to simply put a snub nozed hollowpoint .45 into the nuts of the abuser (assuming it’s a man) and blow them off, and leave the guy to die, and NOT get charged for it.

    MY take? A guy hits a woman, he’s dead meat if I know about it.

    But I’m a guy, and there’s not much I can do other than to intervene if I see it.

    And then, we get into the whole domestic abuse issue of outsiders interfering . . . it’s a really, really, sick and sad issue, it crosses race, economic status, nationality, and is endemic in all societies.

    And it’s evil and sick. I wish I could stop it.

    Thanks for the read, and yes, what fuckin courage to speak of it, author. Best to you.

  2. Cat Says:

    Wow

    Amazing writing. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. I am deeply moved.

  3. PhysioProf Says:

    Ilyka is an incredible thinker and writer.

  4. Isabel Says:

    Ilyka is an incredible thinker and writer.

    Extremely true, and that post was amazing.


Leave a Reply

