Sadness

August 6, 2008

The husband of someone I care for very much just died suddenly of heart failure while jogging, leaving behind her and their two young sons. I cannot imagine the depth of her pain and loss, and it saddens me greatly.

7 Responses to “Sadness”

  1. juniorprof Says:

    This same thing happened to one of my dearest childhood friends (and still one of my dearest buddies). His father, at the time 50, and a strapping ex NFL football player, went out for his daily jog and never came home. His heart failed from ventricular hypertrophy (postmortem diagnosis) during his jog. His wife and their two teenage sons, our family and the whole community were absolutely devastated. My heart goes out to your friends.

  2. ilyka Says:

    Oh, PhysioProf, how awful for her. And for the kids, and for you. I’m so sorry to hear it.

  3. Fixer Says:

    Sudden, unexpected death is always shaking. Condolences.


  4. Man, I don’t know what to say. That is terrible for the family, and for you. My condolences.

  5. no name Says:

    lots of times life is senseless. he was jogging presumably to keep fit.

    condolences, PP.

  6. sandy Says:

    Sympathy to your friend and her children, and to you.

    There’s just no making sense of things like this.


  7. My deepest condolences to you.


Leave a Reply

