How Fucking Cool Is This Tune? (Updated)

February 6, 2009

UPDATE: Here’s a few questions for Comrade PhysioProf’s readers:

(1) What the fuck is up with the dude in the audience in the baseball jersey?

(2) Why did the cameraman/editor show the lead singer making fuck faces during the organ solo?

(3) Why did the cameraman/editor show the congas that no one is playing, and why is no one playing them? Is that symbolism?

8 Responses to “How Fucking Cool Is This Tune? (Updated)”


  1. I have Machine Head on 8-track. What totally rocks about this song is not the main riff but rather the main verses and fabulous lyrics about a real-life event in rock history.

    Fuckin-a, motherfucker.


  2. Dude! That track is my personal bad-ass soundtrack. It rocks! (I don’t know why I felt compelled to add that last statement because it’s so fucking obvious.)

    PS – It’s also rocks to have some love from PhysioProf over there in the blogroll! Thanks!

  3. DuWayne Says:

    What a bunch of fucking hippies!!!!

    Kick ass, rocking hippies, but fucking hippies just the same….

    I swear that I once had Teh Sex with a chick that looks identical to the women dancing at the beginning of Strange Kind of Women….. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t actually her though, as the video was shot a couple years before I was born.

    In an attempt not to make Abel feel too fucking old, I believe I still have the eight track of Rush’s Fly By Night and a Molly Hatchet in the same format….. I know I have Thick as a Brick on the original LP, with the kickass fucking insert – the seven year old loves that one, though he’s only heard it as an MP3.

  4. rehctaw Says:

    Wazzup wit it is:

    They handed the camera to a roadie after first telling him to put down the bong and stop banging the groupies.

    Roadies are multi-tasking sombitches though.


  5. Too funny rehctaw. And I would not be surprised if it were too true.

  6. isisthescientist Says:

    Those faces are amazing. I think Dr. Isis may make similar faces.

  7. Sven DiMilo Says:

    Not fucking cool at all. ‘Tis lame. Lame.

  8. Nat Says:

    No, it’s completely awesome.

    I especially love the audience. Now that’s a crowd I wanna party with.


Leave a Reply

