Megan McArdle Is A Clueless Fuckwit

January 26, 2008

In relation to the question concerning the “economic stimulus package”, “Why not food stamps?“, Megan “Friend to the Poor” McArdle muses:

The poor don’t need more food. Obesity is a problem for the poor in America; except for people who are too screwed up to get food stamps (because they don’t have an address), food insufficiency is not.

Hey, Megan, you glibertarian asscheesemonger! Obesity is a particular problem for the poor in this country because of monstrous government subsidies to the high-fructose corn syrup industry. This ensures that the cheapest food available to the poor is this fucking poison, guaranteed to fatten them up. Increasing poor people’s food budgets through food stamps will allow them to afford decent, healthy food, instead of cheap feed used by ranchers to fatten their cattle.

This is from Megan’s bio:

Megan McArdle was born and raised on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, and yes, she does enjoy her lattes, as well as the occasional extra dry skim milk cappuccino.

Words just fucking fail.

8 Responses to “Megan McArdle Is A Clueless Fuckwit”

  1. bustednuckles Says:

    I saw that shit last night over at TBOGG’s place and I seriously sat there for a minute in disbelief.
    I wasn’t completely sure it wasn’t snark.
    The anger that started boiling inside soon turned to outright raging at he willful ignorance of that bitch.
    That bullshit is so over the top I don’t know where to start!
    YES I FUCKING DO!
    For starters, that ignorant bitch needs to see what it is all about, firsthand. I ain’t talkin about dabbling in it and running home to a roast dinner, I’m talking about that bitch having to live the life for real for a year.
    Find out just how funny it is to go hungry 3 out of 4 weeks in a month, Make her decide on food or electricity.See just how fucking creative she can be with “End Of The Month Food”.
    I ain’t talkin outta my ass here either. I have been there. Hunger ain’t funny.It is a huge problem in this country and about to get much worse.
    Her treating it like it is somehow some peoples fault that they can’t afford prime rib every fucking night is obscenely arrogant.

  2. PhysioProf Says:

    Just a note that PhysioProf does not endorse the use of insults in ways that have been traditionally used to reinforce and highlight the power imbalances suffered by oppressed classes within our society. In other words: “clueless fuckwit”–cool, “glibertarian asscheesemonger”–cool, “goddamn motherfucking suppurating chancre on the ass of the nation”–cool, “ignorant bitch”–not so much.

    PhysioProf is intended as an environment that is comfortable and inviting for everyone–well, except for any syphilitic wingnut wackadoodles who might wander by; they can go fuck themselves and the horses they rode in on.

  3. bustednuckles Says:

    Delete that part if ya want, I was pissed off.I usually refrain from that myself, I do have a temper and a foul mouth however.
    If you would like to see how I surgically separated her from her sphincter without calling her neither ignorant, or a bitch, go here;

    http://ornerybastard.blogspot.com/2008/01/face-of-willful-ignorance.html

  4. bustednuckles Says:

    Whoops!
    I guess I DID call her ignorant, Oh well, thats pretty much gender neutral.

  5. PhysioProf Says:

    “I do have a temper and a foul mouth however”

    Not me!

  6. Zuska Says:

    Thanks, Physioprof for clarifying the insult guidelines! That is much appreciated by those of us who have been subjected to the “ignorant bitch” insult in our lives.

  7. dguzman Says:

    Just flew in from BlueGal’s, and I’m instantly happy to have this intelligent guide to insults. “Clueless fuckwit” is such a great catch-all.

  8. neurolover Says:

    All I got to say is, do you folk talk like this to your mothers (or fathers)? And, I guess, is there a difference?

    PP I think you have interesting stuff to say, but none of these insults work for me (even though I’m pretty sure I’m not your mother). Now, I don’t even know what to say if you do actually talk like this to your mother :-).

    Is the shorter Megan McArtle (“Let them not eat cake?”)

    (not, BTW, a request to change your language — just a comment that I don’t get it).

    I did get Pollit when she suggested that a revolution might ensue if all the “castrating bitches would vote for the daughter of satan.” I’m an Obama supporter, but if the daughter of satan wins the Dem nomination, I might just have to get a t-shirt that says that says “Castrating bitch for the Daughter of Satan” (on the back, and even though my Mom will object).


Leave a comment