The Change We Need!!1!!1!ELEVENTY!11!!!11!!!

November 21, 2008

This Geithner dude who Obama supposedly picked to be his Treasury secretary:

Geithner, 47, served as an undersecretary for international affairs under Summers, 53, and has been at the helm of the New York Fed since November 2003.

Cool!! This asshole has never not been on the inside getting everything completely totally off-the-rails fucking wrong. He’s been doing, at a minimum, absolutely nothing over the last eleventy years to prevent the unfettered economic implosion we are experiencing, and, more likely, cheering the shit on.

Sheesh. What the fuck happened to “The Change We Need” or whatthefuckever the slogan was? “YES WE CAN” hire the same greedfuck assholes that got us into this economic mess!!!! HAHHAHAHAHAHAH!

Roubini for Secretary of the Treasury! He’s someone who’s been getting the shit right!111!!!!!!!

10 Responses to “The Change We Need!!1!!1!ELEVENTY!11!!!11!!!”

  1. the improp Says:

    Yeah Physio… except for that whole… counting thing.

    šŸ™‚

    I kid. Sort of??


  2. I think Obama has shown during his campaigns that he knows how to put together a decent plan and implement it. One way of looking at it is that it may be damn near impossible for an outsider to correct things given how fucked up they are. There is very little time, and it may be best to get someone familiar with the filth to begin changing it. I’m not worried about Obama’s players as much as I’m concerned with his game plan. I am willing to give him the benefit of the doubt for the first few months. He is one smart fucker—the Lieberman bailout for instance was, in my opinion, a superior move. Change is not gonna come in a flower and rainbow-filled isolation dome that is absent of politics. Rather, it has to come from right in the midst of the mire.

  3. bikemonkey Says:

    so you trust O to manage the game, AM???


  4. Good one, bikemonkey! And yes, I do.


  5. I’m hoping (vainly) for James Galbraith.

  6. JLK Says:

    CPP, I’m just curious. Have you gone to change.gov and sent them your recommendation? I’ve been getting emails now from the transition team for like the last week or so asking for ideas, suggestions, etc.

    As far as I can tell, the decision hasn’t been confirmed, at least not yet.


  7. Obama’s cabinet: “Meet the new boss, same as the old boss . . .”

    In other words, change we can BEREAVE in.

  8. Physiogroupie IV Says:

    CPP, I love ya, but surely you didn’t fall for Obama’s election campaign rhetoric. It’s just typical politics.

    Second, I think the change we need as a country will definitely not happen overnight. I’m in it for the long haul. I just invested in stocks the other day. Things will change eventually.

    I expect to see some sort of positive change come to fruition conveniently around the time he’s up for re-election…

  9. pinus Says:

    One cannot get elected without being part of the system. Obama’s campaign claims sounded nice and obviously many people liked what he had to say, but I remain skeptical of EVERY politician. The system is borked.

  10. Marksman2000 Says:

    Physio, Obama hasn’t even been inaugurated yet, and you’re already wonderstruck by his behavior? Come on. He’s a product of Washington D.C. It’s not like he fell from the sky inside a golden comet.


Leave a comment