Covered!!111!!ELEVENTY!11!!

May 27, 2009

BikeFucker has tagged me with the best cover ever meme! I love this shit!!!! I think the best cover ever is Joe Cocker doing Traffic’s “Feeling Alright”:

10 Responses to “Covered!!111!!ELEVENTY!11!!”


  1. Dude,
    That kicked ass! And thanks…it perked up my weary mind.
    Speaking of classic Joe Cocker covers, and not to get presumptuous, I guess I do get by with a little help from my (online) friends.

  2. Spiny Norman Says:

    Nice. Here are some killer photos of JC, back in the day:

    http://community.livejournal.com/adski_kafeteri/1017186.html

  3. jc Says:

    I’m not him, but he fuckin rocks. Here’s a funny translation of Anonymoustache’s song:

    http://www.elwp.com/Joe%20Cocker.html

  4. TomJoe Says:

    Nirvana’s cover of Lead Belly’s Where Did You Sleep Last Night? (aka: In the Pines).


  5. jc,
    That was freaking hilarious!

  6. pinus Says:

    great song

  7. scribbler50 Says:

    JC: Let me join the chorus… that was fucking hilarious AND amazing!!! You get the “Rock Archive of the Week Award”.

  8. jc Says:

    I’d like to thank the academy, and all the Freds who didn’t stand up and walk out on me.


  9. I miss Rita Coolidge doing backup (Mad Dogs and Englishmen tour)… Nice video.


Leave a comment